Skip to main content

Minutes Of The Annual Parish Meeting 10th May 2023

Present:  Cllr S Toone (Chairman), Cllr M Bridges, Cllr L Meyrick.

 In Attendance: Mrs J Storer – Clerk, Cllr K Haines, Cllr J Lowe, Cllr D Muller, 1 member of the public.

  1. Election of Chairman
    RESOLVED Cllr Toone was elected as Chairman
  2. Chairman to take and sign the Declaration of Office
    Cllr Toone took and signed the Declaration of Office of Chair of the Parish Council.
  3. Election of Vice Chairman
    RESOLVED Cllr Meyrick was elected as Vice Chairman
  4. Vice Chairman to take and sign the Declaration of Office
    Cllr Meyrick took and signed the Declaration of Office of Vice Chair.
  5. Review/Completion of Register of Interests
    No changes were made to the Register of Interests.
  6. Appointment of Committees – if required
    RESOLVED no committees were formed.
  7. Appointment of Cllrs to External Bodies and arrangements for reporting back
    RESOLVED any Cllr will attend any meetings.
  8. To review the Standing Orders
    RESOLVED no changes were made to the Standing Orders which had previously been circulated.
  9. To review the Financial Regulations
    RESOLVED no changes are to be made to the Financial Regulations.
  10. Review of polices.
    RESOLVED there are no changes to the parish council’s policies.
  11. Review of inventory of land and assets.
    The inventory of land and assets had been circulated with the accounts for the year ending 31.03.23.  The inventory was accepted.
  12. Review and confirmation of arrangements for insurance cover in respect of all insured risks.
    RESOLVED the level of insurance cover was agreed and will be taken with BHB Insurance.
  13. Review of the Council’s and/or employees’ memberships of other bodies.
    RESOLVED to continue with membership of DALC and SLCC.
  14. Reviewing the Council’s complaints procedure.
    RESOLVED to continue with the complaints procedure with no changes.

There being no other business, the Chair closed the meeting at 7: 09pm.